Funding cuts in Science

Funding cuts in science isn’t a hot topic in Canada right now.  I think I know why.

I’ve experienced the same thin as a scientist and as a hockey referee.

It’s so seldom that I meet people who want to learn what I know intead of tell me that I’m wrong.  And it is just as rare that their friends or groups give them a reality check that maybe I know more than they do.

If we don’t encourage ourselves and our kids to learn the heck out of something before we form an opinion, how can we accuse Stephen Harper of doing the same?

Leave a Reply

