The intentionally derogatory comments you make

Careful. There are provocative or shocking statements that gets you attention (negative or positive), and there are provocative statements that crosses the line and gets you no attention.

Buddy, when you post something over the line a couple of times in a row, it makes me worry what might be going on with you, and I do wish I were a better friend and asked you how you are instead of being turned away by these statements. But the truth is I didn’t ask. That makes both of us feel shitty. Sometimes when you need attention, just saying you need attention is the best way to get it. Like those texts we exchanged before – remember? I like that. Love you, my friend. You’re a good man. You can have my attention any time except when you post these things you post to cause a reaction. You choose.

Leave a Reply

