Cecil the Lion and social media image crafting

I’m not saying you don’t mourn Cecil the Lion. Heck, I do. I shed tears. I feel this deep pain in my chest.

But why did you post this and not others?

Mourning the death of a lion.
It is certain that they are viewed as a nice person.

Mourning the death of Trayvon Martin, black youths, transgender suicides, and racism against First Nations. It runs a risk of you calling someone out. Someone in power. Someone who runs the social circles. Even someone close to you. Upsetting them.

The most costly thing in the world is integrity. We have to be ready to give up everything.
But without integrity, I’m simply not me. I am bold.

Leave a Reply

