Truth is irrelevant

The reason Trump terrifies me is this.
I grew up with someone who absolutely had no concept of “the truth.” They can make whatever statements and… like they actually believe it or something.
 
It honed my logical reasoning and critical thinking. It taught me humility and confidence. And it also taught me another thing.
 
If you approach people with logical reasoning that requires effort to understand, they see you as a burden, and they’d swat you, and the truth, away. (and that’s why I draw – my master’s defense was almost entirely charts)
Leave a Reply

